Our three classes

 

The bilingual Montessori Jeunes Pousses Paris 19 school welcomes children from 20 months and up to 9 years old (then at the start of the 2022 school year, it will welcome children up to the age of 12).

The bilingual Montessori Jeunes Pousses school benefits from very large, bright and warm premises.

IMG_1054.jpg

The school is divided into three classes:

1) Our children's community.

Blanche (Montessori AMI educator for 2-3 year olds), Isabel (English speaking assistant) and our EJE intern (young child educator), are in charge of around fifteen children aged between 20 months and 3 years old.

Thanks to the bilingual team of the Montessori Jeunes Pousses school and the equipment made available to them, children work on their fine motor skills, improve and enrich their language (at this age, they can learn a hundred words per week) and acquire greater autonomy and awaken all their senses.

An art table and musical instruments are also presented throughout the year.

 

With Blanche and Isabel, the children also benefit from playful moments (they sing songs, celebrate their birthday) and soft and calm moments (readings, lullabies for the nap). Every day, they are invited to bake their own bread. A great pride for them. Isabel accompanies them every Tuesday in our educational garden for gardening. Children also benefit from body awareness sessions every Friday.

IMG_5196 (1).jpg

2) Our Children's House:

Colette (Montessori AMI educator), Anne-Sophie (English-speaking Montessori AMI educator) and Niluka (French-speaking assistant) teach around thirty children aged 3 to 6 in an extra-bright 120m² classroom.

In our Children's House, children study, thanks to the supervisory team and Montessori materials, all the fundamental learning of Kindergarten (language, discovery of writing, discovery of the decimal system and addition, geometry, geography, arts , etc.).

As we keep pace with the kids, it's not uncommon to see 5-year-olds already getting into reading. And we are happy to be able to accompany them in their desire. With those who are ready, and respecting their desire, we can tackle the subtraction or the fractions (which are not however on the program of the Kindergarten but of the Elementary).

The bilingual Montessori Jeunes Pousses school has also chosen to offer science equipment from an early age. A material that captivates children.

Developing ecological sensitivity is also very important to us.

Every Monday, children can visit our educational garden to sow seeds, water their plants, study botany, horticulture and insects (all taught in English).

With the children of the Children's House, we also intend to take advantage of the rich activities offered in our neighborhood. Every year, the children of the Maison des enfants go to the Philharmonie.

We have recently set up a partnership with the Center équestre de la Villette to offer children from 4 years old pony initiation sessions.

IMG_5360.jpg
IMG_5344.jpg

3) - Our elementary class:

 

Children from 7 years old meet a new need: that of working in groups. They seek the contact and the gaze of their peers. It is the herd instinct.

At the bilingual Montesssori Jeunes Pousses school, we offer them to carry out major projects in groups (around a theme they choose, for example, dinosaurs, Egyptian civilization, the color blue, etc.).

These major projects will lead them to work on writing, reading, mathematics, history, geography, and all the subjects of the common base.

At the bilingual Montesssori Jeunes Pousses school, we also offer elementary school children the opportunity to handle Montessori material specially designed for their age group and which meets the knowledge to be acquired up to CM2 (reading, writing, spelling, conjugation , mathematical operations, geometry, history, geography, sciences, arts ...).

All subjects are covered.

Children in the elementary class also have sports lessons, civics lessons (taught in English) and media literacy lessons (also taught in English).

IMG_4521.jpg
IMG_5299.jpg

A strong bond with parents, valuable monitoring of children's progress :

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In the bilingual Montesssori Jeunes Pousses school, close communication with parents is set up throughout the year with a minimum of four meetings (two face-to-face meetings: parents meet with the educator to talk about their child. And two group meetings in the evening to describe our pedagogy and tell you about the projects of the class.)

Photos of your child at work are sent throughout the year.

At the end of the year, we will send you a written report listing your child's Montessori learning, put into perspective with the common base of National Education.

In addition to discovering English from a very early age and being made aware of the ecological values ​​that are dear to us, our kindergarten and elementary students will be able to appropriate the fundamentals of the common base of National Education but this via an active pedagogy whose precepts are currently validated by neurosciences.


The main areas of learning, French (writing, reading, conjugation, spellings, literature), mathematics, geometry, geography, history, science and artistic activities) will be taught at the bilingual Montessori Youth School shoots following the teaching of Maria Montessori.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

- the specifics of the elementary class:

Children from 7 years old meet a new need: that of working in groups. They seek the contact and the gaze of their peers. It is the herd instinct.

At the bilingual Montesssori Jeunes Pousses school, we therefore offer them to carry out major group projects (around a theme they choose, for example, dinosaurs, Egyptian civilization, the color blue, etc.).

These major projects will lead them to work on writing, reading, mathematics, history, geography, and all the subjects of the common base.

At the bilingual Montesssori Jeunes Pousses school, we also offer elementary class children to handle Montessori material specially designed for their age group and which meets the knowledge to be acquired up to CM2 (reading, writing, spelling, conjugation , mathematical operations, geometry, history, geography, sciences, arts ...).

All subjects are covered.

Children in the elementary class also have lessons in sports, civics (taught in English) and media literacy (taught in English too).

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

- A strong bond with parents, valuable monitoring of children's progress :

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In the bilingual Montesssori Jeunes Pousses school, close communication with parents is set up throughout the year with a minimum of four meetings (two face-to-face meetings: parents meet with the educator to talk about their child. And two group meetings in the evening to describe our pedagogy and tell you about the projects of the class.)

Photos of your child at work are sent throughout the year.

At the end of the year, we will send you a written report listing your child's Montessori learning, put into perspective with the common base of National Education.

Montessori pedagogy

What is a Montessori school?

It is a school which follows the revolutionary vision of a woman, the 1st female doctor in Italy, an over-qualified woman (degree in biology, psychology, philosophy and psychiatry) and it is this woman who discovered the potential child's natural creative.

Marie Montessori then created several revolutionary schools.

The 1st revolution in the schools that it has created is to bring the schoolmaster down from his pedestal. The teacher becomes a guide because the children are, intrinsically, passionate explorers. They constantly have an overwhelming urge to experiment and learn.

And Maria Montessori believes that children learn best when they are motivated by their own curiosity.

So there are no lectures in Montessori schools because a Montessori school, like the bilingual Montessori Jeunes Pousses school, is first and foremost a school where we believe in the child and where we teach him trust.

The second revolution that it has implemented in its schools is the mixing of ages. It allows mutual assistance, the development of empathy and solidarity. The youngest are drawn to the top because they really want to handle the equipment used by the older ones. The older ones consolidate their learning by helping the younger ones.

So everyone wins!

The 3rd revolution: learning by doing. With Maria Montessori the child must first be able to manipulate material to assimilate knowledge and in a second time be able to go to the abstract.

So, in all Montessori classes, there is abundant, beautiful, colorful material and this material is also scientific material, calibrated material.

* The material is sometimes surprising: at the bilingual Montessori Jeunes Pousses school, we find needles, matches, broken objects, precious objects and fragile objects.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

* all the materials, even those which seem playful, are useful and have a very precise and defined goal: Certain materials prepare the hand for writing. (example, sewing, washing the table, and the super stars “rough letters” and movable alphabets).

* There is of course material for learning to read.

* There is also math material that allows in a very concrete and tangible way to do addition, subtraction, multiplication and division.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

* There are materials for science, geometry, geography, and in the elementary class, there are also materials for history, grammar, conjugation and fractions.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

* in all the classes of the bilingual Montessori Jeunes Pousses school, there are art tables and musical instruments ...

The 4th revolution of Maria Montessori: these are the “freedoms”.

You've probably heard it said: “oh at Montessori, kids do whatever they want. They do anything ! There are no rules. "

So it's true, in the classes of the bilingual Montessori Jeunes Pousses school, there are three freedoms that do not exist in the traditional classes:

- freedom of movement (a child is not required to remain seated in his chair. He can move around, go to the toilet whenever he wishes or go to choose a material in such or such place)

- freedom of speech, the child can speak to his classmates and his teacher without lifting a finger

-and the freedom of "free choice" of the activity, that is to say that he can arrive in the morning with the desire to do mathematics and that morning, we will encourage him in this way, we do not will not force him to do geography that day ...

Does that mean that children do anything?

With all due respect to the detractors of this pedagogy, that does not mean that there are no rules.

-The movements in the classroom must be done in an orderly manner,

-we never let the hubbub settle in the classroom

-and we don't let a child wander around doing nothing either… All our work is to put the children to work. Encourage them to choose a material.

In addition, we will not let a child never choose mathematics or reading, for example. Be sure that at the bilingual Montessori Jeunes Pousses school, each child will tackle all subjects….

The latest revolution of Maria Montessori is personalized teaching. Because each child is unique with their own personality, pace, and methods of exploration, we are required to adapt to them.

And that is why each educator will observe the children and have special moments with each child to present them with suitable material. These are called "presentations". A moment during which there is nothing on earth other than the child and his educator, a suspended moment. No one will have the right to interrupt or disturb them.

Thus, one day the educator will present (face to face), as a private lesson, the material of the Pythagorean table, or that of pronouns, or the material of fractions because the educator will have felt that it is the right one. moment for this child… The right moment for the child to learn effortlessly, in a fun way, without having the impression of learning.

Following the rhythm of the children, it is not uncommon to see a 5-year-old already entering reading or taking an interest in subtractions.

Nos trois classes

L'école bilingue Montessori Jeunes Pousses Paris 19  accueille les enfants à partir de 20 mois et jusqu'à 9 ans (puis à la rentrée 2022, elle accueillera les enfants jusqu'à l'âge de 12 ans).

L'école bilingue Montessori Jeunes Pousses bénéficient de locaux très vastes, lumineux et chaleureux.

L'école est divisée en trois classes:

1) Notre communauté enfantine. 

Blanche (éducatrice Montessori AMI pour les 2-3 ans), Isabel (assistante anglophone) et notre stagiaire EJE (éducatrice jeunes enfants), sont en charge d'une quinzaine d'enfants âgés entre 20 mois à 3 ans.

Grâce à l'équipe bilingue de l'école Montessori Jeunes Pousses et au matériel qui est mis à leur disposition, les enfants travaillent leur motricité fine, perfectionnent et enrichissent leur langage (à cet âge,  ils peuvent apprendre une centaine de mots par semaine) et acquiert une plus grande autonomie et mettent en éveil tous leurs sens. 

Une table d'art et des instruments de musique sont également présentés tout au long de l'année.  

 

Avec Blanche et Isabel, les enfants bénéficient aussi de moments ludiques (ils chantent des chansons, fêtent leur anniversaire) et de moments doux et calmes (lectures, berceuses pour la sieste). Chaque jour, ils sont invités à confectionner leur propre pain. Une grande fierté pour eux.  Isabel les accompagne tous les mardis dans notre jardin pédagogique pour jardiner. Les enfants bénéficient aussi de séances d'éveil corporel tous les vendredis. 

2) Notre Maison des enfants : 

Colette (éducatrice Montessori AMI), Anne-Sophie (éducatrice Montessori AMI anglophone) et Niluka (assistante francophone) enseignent à une trentaine d'enfants âgés de 3 à 6 ans dans une classe extra-lumineuse de 120m². 

Dans notre Maison des enfants, les enfants étudient grâce à l'équipe encadrante et au matériel Montessori tous les apprentissages fondamentaux de la Maternelle (langage, découverte de l'écriture, découverte du système décimal et de l'addition, géométrie, géographie, arts, etc.).

Comme nous suivons le rythme des enfants, il n'est pas rare de voir des enfants de 5 ans entrer déjà dans la lecture. Et nous sommes heureuses de pouvoir les accompagner dans leur envie. Avec ceux qui sont prêts, et en respectant leur envie, nous pouvons aborder la soustraction ou les fractions (qui ne sont pourtant pas au programme de la Maternelle mais de l'Elémentaire). 

L'école bilingue Montessori Jeunes Pousses a fait également le choix de proposer du matériel de sciences dès le plus jeune âge. Un matériel qui captive les enfants. 

Développer la sensibilité écologique est également très important à nos yeux. 

Chaque lundi, les enfants peuvent se rendre dans notre jardin pédagogique pour semer des graines, arroser leurs plantes, étudier la botanique, l'horticulture et les insectes (toute cela est enseigné en anglais). 

Avec les enfants de la Maison des enfants, nous entendons également profiter des riches activités proposées  de notre quartier. Chaque année, les enfants de la Maison des enfants vont à la Philharmonie. 

Nous avons nouvellement mis en place un partenariat avec le Centre équestre de la Villette pour proposer aux enfants à partir de 4 ans des séances d'initiation au poney. 

3)- Notre classe élémentaire :

 

Les enfants à partir de 7 ans rencontrent un nouveau besoin: celui de travailler en groupe. Ils recherchent le contact et le regard de leurs pairs. C'est l'instinct grégaire. 

A l'école bilingue Montesssori Jeunes Pousses, nous leurs proposons des réaliser en groupe des grands projets (autour d'un thème qu'ils choisissent, par exemple, les dinosaures, la civilisation égyptienne, la couleur bleue, etc).

Ces grands projets les conduiront à travailler l'écriture, la lecture, les mathématiques, l'histoire, la géographie, et toutes les matières du socle commun.

A  l'école bilingue Montesssori Jeunes Pousses, nous proposons également aux enfants de la classe élémentaire de manipuler un matériel Montessori spécialement conçu pour leur tranche d'âge et qui répond aux connaissances à acquérir jusqu'au CM2 (lecture, écriture, orthographe, conjugaison, opérations mathématiques, géométrie, histoire, géographie, sciences, arts...).

Toutes les matières sont abordées.

Les enfants de la classe élémentaire ont aussi des cours de sports, des cours d'éducation civique (dispensés en anglais) et des cours de découverte des médias (dispensés en anglais également).

Un lien fort avec les parents, un suivi précieux de la progression des enfants  :

Dans l'école bilingue Montesssori Jeunes Pousses, une communication étroite avec les parents est mise en place tout au long de l'année avec minimum quatre réunions  (deux réunions en tête à tête : les parents rencontrent l'éducatrice pour parler de leur enfant. Et deux réunions collectives du soir pour vous décrire notre pédagogie et vous parler des projets de la classe.)

 

Des photos de votre enfant au travail sont envoyées tout au long de l'année.

 

Nous vous transmettons en fin d'année un bilan écrit listant les apprentissages Montessori de votre enfant mis en perspective avec le socle commun de l'Education nationale.

En plus de découvrir l’anglais dès le plus jeunes âges et d’être sensibilisés aux valeurs écologiques qui nous sont chères, nos élèves de maternelle et d’élémentaire pourront s’approprier les fondamentaux du socle commun de l’Education nationale mais cela via une pédagogie active dont les préceptes sont actuellement validés par les neurosciences. 


Les grands domaines d’apprentissage, le français (écriture, lecture, conjugaison, orthographes, littérature), les mathématiques, la géométrie, la géographie, l’histoire, les sciences et les activités artistiques) seront enseignés à l’école bilingue Montessori Jeunes pousses en suivant la pédagogique de Maria Montessori. 

La pédagogie Montessori 

Qu'est ce qu'une école Montessori ?

 

C’est une école qui suit la vision révolutionnaire d’une femme, la 1ère femme médecin d’Italie, une femme sur-diplômée (diplôme en biologie, psychologie, philosophie et psychiatrie) et c’est cette femme qui a découvert le potentiel créatif naturel de l’enfant.

 

Marie Montessori a alors créé plusieurs écoles révolutionnaires. 

 

La 1ere révolution dans les écoles qu’elle a crées est de faire descendre le maitre d’école de son piédestale. Le maitre devient un guide car les enfants sont, intrinsèquement, des explorateurs passionnés. Ils possèdent constamment un besoin irrépressible d’expérimenter et d’apprendre.

Et Maria Montessori estime que les enfants apprennent mieux lorsqu’ils sont motivés par leur propre curiosité.

Donc il n’y a pas de cours magistraux dans les écoles Montessori car une école Montessori, comme l'école bilingue Montessori Jeunes Pousses, c'est d’abord une école ou l’on croit en l’enfant et où on lui fait confiance. 

 

La 2e révolution qu’elle a mise en place dans ses écoles est le mélange des âges. Il permet l’entre aide, le développement de l’empathie et de la solidarité. Les plus jeunes sont tirés vers le haut car ils ont très envie de manipuler le matériel utilisé par les plus grands. Les plus âgés consolident leur apprentissage en aidant les plus jeunes.

Donc tout le monde y gagne ! 

 

La 3e révolution : l’apprentissage par l’action. Chez Maria Montessori l’enfant doit d’abord pouvoir manipuler du matériel pour assimiler des connaissances et pouvoir dans un 2nd temps passer à l’abstrait.

Donc, dans toutes les classes Montessori, il y a un matériel foisonnant, beau, coloré et ce matériel est de plus un matériel scientifique, un matériel étalonné.

 

* Le matériel est parfois surprenant : on trouve à l'école bilingue Montessori Jeunes Pousses, des aiguilles, des allumettes, des objets qui se cassent, des objets précieux et des objets fragiles.

* tous les matériels, même ceux qui paraissent ludiques, sont utiles et ont un but bien précis et définis : Certains matériels préparent la main à l’écriture.  (exemple, coudre, laver la table, et les super stars “les lettres rugueuses” et les alphabets mobiles).

*Il y a biensur du matériel pour apprendre à lire. 

*Il y a aussi du matériel de mathématiques qui permet de façon très concrète et palpable de faire des additions, des soustractions, des multiplications et des divisions.

*Il y a du matériel de sciences, de géométrie, géographie, et dans la classe élémentaire, il y a en plus du matériel d’histoire, de grammaire, de conjugaison et de fractions.

* dans toutes les classes de l'école bilingue Montessori Jeunes Pousses, on trouve des tables d’arts et des instruments de musique…

 

La 4e révolution de Maria Montessori : ce sont les “libertés”.

Vous avez sans doute déjà entendu dire:  « oh chez Montessori, les enfants font ce qu’ils veulent. Ils font n’importe quoi ! Il n’y a pas de règles. »

Alors c’est vrai, dans les classes de l'école bilingue Montessori Jeunes Pousses, il y a trois libertés qui n’existent pas dans les classes traditionnelles :

-la liberté de mouvement (un enfant n’est pas tenu de rester assis sur sa chaise. Il peut se déplacer, aller aux toilettes quand il le souhaite ou aller choisir un matériel dans tel ou tel endroit )

-la liberté de parole, l’enfant peut s’adresser à ses camarades et à sa maitresse sans lever le doigt

-et la liberté de "libre choix" de l’activité, c’est à dire qu’il peut arriver le matin avec l’envie de faire des mathématiques et ce matin-là, on l’encouragera dans cette voie, on ne l’obligera pas à faire de la géographie ce jour-là…

 

Cela veut il pour autant dire que les enfants font n’importe quoi ? 

N’en déplaise aux détracteurs de cette pédagogie, cela ne veut pas dire qu’il n’y a pas de règles. 

-Les déplacements dans la classe doivent se faire de façon ordonnée, 

-on ne laisse jamais le brouhaha s’installer dans la classe 

-et on ne laisse pas non plus un enfant errer à ne rien faire… Tout notre travail à nous est de mettre les enfants au travail. Les inciter à choisir un matériel. 

Par ailleurs, on ne laissera pas non plus un enfant ne jamais choisir les mathématiques ou la lecture, par exemple. Soyez certains qu'à l'école bilingue Montessori Jeunes Pousses, chaque enfant abordera toutes les matières….

 

 

La dernière révolution de Maria Montessori est l’enseignement personnalisé.  Parce que chaque enfant est unique avec sa personnalité, son rythme, et ses propres méthodes d’exploration, nous sommes tenues de nous adapter à eux.

Et c’est pour cela que chaque éducatrice va observer les enfants et avoir des moments privilégiés avec chaque enfant pour lui présenter du matériel adapté. On appelle cela des "présentations". Un moment durant lequel, il n’existe plus rien d’autre sur terre que l’enfant et son éducatrice, un moment suspendu. Personne n'aura le droit de les interrompre ou de les déranger.

Ainsi, un jour l’éducatrice présentera (en tête à tête), comme un cours particulier, le matériel de la table de Pythagore, ou celui des pronoms, ou le matériel des fractions car l’éducatrice aura sentie que c’est le bon moment pour cet enfant…Le bon moment pour que l’enfant apprenne sans effort, de façon ludique, sans avoir l’impression d’apprendre. 

 

En suivant le rythme des enfants, il n'est pas rare de voir un enfant de 5 ans entrer déjà dans la lecture ou s'intéresser aux soustractions. 

  • Lien facebook de l'école Montessori
  • lien LinkedIn de l'école Montessori
  • Lien Pinterest
  • Blog de jeunes pousses