Gardening

Our school is lucky enough to have access to a vegetable garden. The children are encouraged on a daily basis to discover horticulture, botany and insects - to plant seeds, and watch flowers and herbs grow. This is also an opportunity to educate the children about biodiversity and respecting the environment, as well as a tool to develop their senses (taste, smell, sight, touch and hearing).

 

In general, Jeunes Pousses is a ‘green’ school. The children are introduced to sorting waste materials, composting and recycling, as well as to saving water and electricity. The children are also taught about the cycle of the seasons.

jardin pédagogique 2.jpg

We are currently working to establish various partnerships (for workshops, school trips and visits) with community leaders who are sensitive to sustainable development, environmentalism, and recycling. Likewise, for school meals, we are continuing to look for caterers who offer organic food where possible.

 

We are also currently working with local figures who have spaces for permaculture, aquaponics, greenhouses, beehives and hen houses in order to benefit and educate the students of Jeunes Pousses in the highest spirit of Montessori pedagogy.

IMG_5306.jpg

• Lien facebook de l'école Montessori
  • lien Twitter de l'école Montessori
  • lien LinkedIn de l'école Montessori
  • Lien Pinterest

Le potager

Notre école Montessori Paris 19 bénéficie de bacs potagers.

Les enfants pourront quotidiennement découvrir l’horticulture, la botanique, les insectes. Planter une graines, voir pousser une fleur ou une plante aromatique. Le potager permettra aussi de sensibiliser les enfants à la biodiversité et au respect de l’environnement. Il sera également un outil pour développer leurs sens (goût, odorat, vue, toucher et ouïe).

De façon générale, l'école Jeunes Pousses est une école "verte". L’enfant sera sensibilisé au tri sélectif, au compost, au recyclage du papier, à l’utilisation parcimonieuse de l’eau et de l’électricité. L’enfant comprendra le cycle des saisons. 

Nous travaillons actuellement à l’élaboration de différents partenariats (pour des ateliers ou des sorties, des visites) avec les acteurs du quartier qui sont sensibles au développement durable, à l’écologie, au recyclage et au tri des déchets. Ainsi pour les repas, nous sommes à la recherche de fournisseurs de repas biologiques.

Nous nous rapprochons aussi actuellement des acteurs locaux qui ont des espaces de permaculture, d’aquaponie, des serres, des ruches et des poulaillers pour pouvoir en faire bénéficier les élèves de Jeunes Pousses dans le plus pur esprit de la pédagogie Montessori à Paris.