A bilingual school

The ‘sensitive period’ between the ages of 0 and 6 years old, is the ideal time for a child to learn languages. We have two teachers per class (Maria Montessori uses the term ‘educators’), one who speaks solely in French and the other solely in English.

 

As such, the children do not take part in classical ‘English lessons’ but are immersed in the language throughout the school day. They learn the vocabulary, the accent and the musicality of the language without having to make a concerted effort, and even without realising it themselves.

 

We wish to further develop the bilingual character of the school by twinning with a bilingual Montessori school in London to allow exchanges between children, and a shared approach to pedagogy, with a view to exchanging teachers. This would also also provide the possibility of school trips to London for the children of Jeunes Pousses.

• Lien facebook de l'école Montessori
  • lien Twitter de l'école Montessori
  • lien LinkedIn de l'école Montessori
  • Lien Pinterest

Une école bilingue

La période dite « sensible », entre 0 et 6 ans, est chez l’enfant le moment idéal pour l’apprentissage des langues. Nous avons deux professeurs par classe (Maria Montessori utilise le terme "d'éducateurs"), l’un parle uniquement en Français et l’autre uniquement en Anglais.

Les enfants s'assisteront donc pas à "des cours d'anglais" mais ils seront toute la journée plongés en immersion avec cette langue. Ils apprendront le vocabulaire, l'accent, la musicalité de cette langue sans effort et sans même s'en rendre compte. 

Nous souhaitons pousser plus loin le caractère “bilingue” de notre école en nouant un jumelage avec une école Montessori bilingue londonienne pour permettre des échanges entre enfants, des échanges de bons procédés pédagogiques voire même des échanges de professeurs et peut-être des mini-séjours à Londres pour les enfants de Montessori Paris Jeunes Pousses.